ASPHA has a five member executive committee with Professor Philip Baba Adongo (Ghana) as president and Dr. Margaret Kaseje (Kenya) as vice-president with 3 executive members: Professor Seni Kouanda (Burkina Faso), Professor Ademola J. Ajuwon (Nigeria) and Woldekidan Kifle Amde (South Africa). They are tasked with establishing the association and broadening the membership and also helping to raise funds to support the association’s activities. They are also supported by two co-opted members. They are Professor Benjamin S.C. Uzochukwu (Nigeria) and Professor Akway Cham (South Sudan).