The association has a five member executive board and three committees to provide a support system for association activities. The committees are:

  1. An Advocacy and Fund Raising Committee tasked with identifying a list of possible donors and contributors to the association.
  2. A Technical Committee tasked with finalizing the statutes for the association as well as other operational procedures and activities.
  3. A Collaboration/Partnership committee tasked with identifying and contacting all other possible members and partners for the association.

ASPHA also has Country coordinators for each member country who act as the contact people for collating concept papers for publishing in the ASPHA newsletter. The country coordinators are:

  • Botswana
    Dr. Reginald B. Matchaba-Hove
    University of Botswana
  • Democratic Republic du Congo
    Prof. Mala Ali Mapatano
    Kinshasa School of Public Health
  • Ethiopia
    Netsanet Fentahun
    College of public health and medical sciences, Jimma University, Ethiopia
  • Ghana
    Dr. Richmond Aryeetey
    School of Public Health, University of Ghana, Legon
  • Kenya
    Dr. James Ouma
    University of Kabianga, Kenya
  • Nigeria
    Prof. Anthonia Adindu
    University of Calabar, Nigeria
  • South Africa
    Mr. Woldekidan Amde
    University of Western Cape, South Africa